Carrot Cake Smoothie

If the idea of drinking a smoothie that has the word ‘cake’ in the title but lacks actual cake sends you into a state of depression, I was 110% with you until earlier today.  If I want carrot cake, I eat carrot cake. If I want a smoothie, I’ll drink a smoothie.

What if I want both?

(insert dramatic gasp if desired here)

Honestly, I’d probably consume both cake and a smoothie. If you were on this site hoping for some great health tips, switch blogs at this point.

All of this typing was supposed to point out that I tried throwing carrots in a smoothie today and I liked it. You should try it too.

The end.

FotoFlexer_Photo

Carrot Cake Smoothie
Source: Blendtec.com
Printable Recipe 

1/2C almond milk (or coconut milk)
1/4C Greek yogurt
1-2tsp honey or maple syrup (for extra sweetness)
2 medium sized carrots, peeled and cut into chunks
1 frozen banana
1/2tsp cinnamon
pinch of nutmeg
pinch of ginger
2T walnuts, crushed (optional)

Add ingredients (except walnuts) and blend. Taste and adjust seasonings. Top with crushed walnuts if desired.
Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

