10/9/15

It’s been over a month since my last post.

1 month??!?!?!!?

I’ve always maintained the idea that this blog was really and truly for me … and if I didn’t feel like cooking, typing, or posting, I wouldn’t.

So, I didn’t.

There was a little bit of cooking over the past few weeks, but there was way more eating out, laughing with friends, going on long bike rides, staring at red-colored moons, and continuing to work on my parallel parking skills.

As much as I love fine dining, I’ll always choose cheap wine, cardboard pizza, and late night chitchat with my friends.

FotoFlexer_Photo

Cinnamon Quinoa Bake 
Source: POPSUGAR Fitness
Printable Recipe

2 1/2C cooked and cooled quinoa (~1 1/4C uncooked)
4 eggs, beaten
1/3C milk (soy or almond or regular will work)
1/3C maple syrup
1tsp vanilla
1T cinnamon

Preheat oven to 375. Line 8×8 pan with parchment paper. Spritz with no-stick spray. Set aside.
In a bowl, whisk eggs, milk, vanilla extract, maple syrup (optional), and cinnamon. Add mixture to cooled quinoa. Stir to combine.
Pour mixture into parchment-lined baking dish.
Bake for 30 minutes at 375, until set.
Cool slightly before cutting and serving.
Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

