That Time I Blogged at Starbucks

My posts have been pretty sparse lately and it’s because I’m struggling to find the time to blog. Between the Sag awards, the Super Bowl, and Miss Universe, I’ve been swamped. That’s a lie.

Today, I’m making an effort as I sit in a Starbucks trying to waste time between two work meetings. In fact, I’m so committed to bringing you this post that I’m actually trying to create it on my phone. For those who don’t know, my texting skills are pretty pathetic (I blame it on fat fingers) so if you see a bunch of sentences or words that don’t make sense, keep reading. Or should I say Kerr Resding? Because that’s what I typed the first time. I’m still doubtful that autocorrect is truly a helpful product.

Brownies. Chocolate. Caramel. I’m just going to leave it at that. I don’t think all recipes need lengthy descriptions, especially when the gooey, mouthwatering pics speak (or spear) for themselves.

FotoFlexer_Photo

Caramel Brownies 
Source: Annie’s Eats
Printable Recipe

1C butter
12oz bittersweet chocolate, chopped
1 1/2C sugar
4 eggs
1T vanilla extract
1 1/4C flour
1/2tsp salt
1C semisweet chocolate chips
14oz caramel candies
1/3C heavy cream

Preheat oven to 350.
Line a 13×9 with foil and grease using butter or no-stick spray.
In a microwave safe bowl, heat butter and chocolate in 30 second intervals, stirring after each interval. Heat until melted.
Whisk in sugar, vanilla, and eggs.
Stir in flour and salt – don’t over stir.
Spread half the brownie mix into prepped pan and bake at 350 for 20minutes.
Remove after 20minutes and let cool for about 20 minutes.
Once almost cooled, make the caramel mixture.
Over medium heat, combine caramels and cream in a sauce pan stirring until melted.
Pour caramel mixture over brownies.
Top with remaining brownie batter. You may need to spoon the brownie mixture over the caramel – mine didn’t really pour.
Sprinkle with chocolate chips.
Return to oven. Bake at 350 for additional 20 minutes.
Remove from oven. Allow to cool.
Remove from pan and slice. Easier to slice and handle if you refrigerate for a while.
Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

