Thankful

DSC_0915

All bloggers are pretty much required to write something about being thankful in the days before thanksgiving.

It’s too bad I’m not thankful for anything in my life.

That was a joke, people.

Relax.

My family… my friends… my health… my faith… my computer which occasionally taunts me with an eery blue screen… my lopsided but comfortable bed… my sonicare toothbrush… my collection of ultra warm wool socks…

I’m thankful for a lot of things.

Having worked the past few Thanksgivings, I’m especially thankful to have the opportunity to sit around, eat too much, and laugh with the people that mean the most in my life.

Speaking of eating too much,  I ate way way way too much of this dish. At first, I saw this recipe on the internet and I scoffed… big time. Cranberries in my salsa? Yo no se.

But dudes (and dudettes), this recipe is the real deal. It’s a perfect combo of sweet and spicy and savory all wrapped up in a cheery holiday-ish cranberry colored package.

Have I sold you on this yet?

It’s really, really, really, really easy to make.

FotoFlexer_Photo

Oh, and it’s a major crowd pleaser – the kind where everyone is all ‘gimme this recipe right now.’

Are you trying it yet?

Cranberry Salsa
Source: Our Best Bites
Printable Recipe

1 (12oz) bag cranberries, washed
2 jalapeños, seeded and chopped
1/2C sliced green onions
1T lime juice
1/4tsp salt
1/3-1/2C sugar
2 (8oz) packages cream cheese, room temperature

Combine cranberries, jalapeños, and green onions in a food processor. Pulse until minced.
Add in lime juice, salt, and sugar.  Taste and adjust seasoning if needed.
Cover and store in fridge for at least 2 hours – better if 1 day.
To serve: spread cream cheese onto a pie plate and spread salsa over top. Serve with crackers (ex: wheat thins)

Leave a Reply

