Nutella + Eggs = Brownies. Whodathunk.

I painted my fingernails 2 days ago, which means that my nails are now 50% painted. Attempting to make my nails look pretty (and stay pretty) is my achilles heel.

Transition: Achilles heel. Achilles heel. Rhymes with Shaquille O’Neal.

Speaking of Shaquille O’Neal, I just finished a book that took my breath away and made my jaw drop to the floor (which is a long way since I’m 5’10”). I’m not trying to turn this blog into a book club (question: will you join if I do?), but I’ve literally wandered around the state of Illinois spewing sports facts thanks to The Sports Gene.

Transition: The Sports Gene. The Sports Gene. Rhymes with Alexander McQueen.

Bad transition, but I do like looking at fashionable ball gowns on occasion.

Transition attempt #2: Occasion. Occasion. Rhymes with Tax Evasion.

Eek!! Tax Evasion.

Transition attempt #3: Tax evasion. Tax evasion. Rhymes with persuasion.

I’m going to stop here and persuade you to try these.

This recipe is easy, which is perhaps why I loved it so much. If you are looking for chewy, cake-like brownies, look elsewhere. These are easy, delish, and have a subtle chocolate-hazelnut flavor. They are flour-less so they don’t have a traditional brownie consistency, but that did not stop me from eating all of them. The recipe contains 2 (you read that right) ingredients… assuming you are not one of those people who says, ‘but Nutella is compromised of many ingredients!’ To clarify, if you buy your Nutella in the store pre made and packaged like I do, then this recipe only requires the use of 2 items. You read that right: 2!

If only everything in life was that easy.

Looks down at 50% painted nails with chips, smudges, and Nutella residue. Cries a little. 

Good thing I have these brownies to keep me happy while I go grab the nail polish remover…

FotoFlexer_Photo

2 Ingredient Nutella Brownies
Source: The Kitchn
Printable Recipe

4 eggs, room temperature
1C Nutella

Preheat oven to 350.
Line an 8×8″ baking dish with parchment paper. Spray lightly with no-stick spray. Set aside.
In a large bowl, beat eggs until ‘light and billowy.’ This will take about 6 minutes. You want the eggs to have a light lemon color and have a lot of volume.
While you are beating the eggs, heat the nutella in the microwave at 15 second intervals for a total of 1 minute. You will need to stir between intervals. You want the Nutella to be slightly warmed.
While continuing to whisk (or beat) the egg mixture, slowly drizzle in the nutella mixture. Go slowly – you don’t want to cook the eggs yet!
Once the nutella is completely incorporated, transfer to lined/prepped baking dish.
Bake at 350 for 25-30 minutes (toothpick test to check for doneness!).
Cool. Slice. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

