365

DSC_3114

I can’t seem to get my words together today. I’ve written and re-written and re-re-re-written this post a bajillion (a bajillion exactly) times.

My grandma liked baking and eating cookies as much as I do. I guess the apple (or am I the apple’s apple?) doesn’t fall far from the tree. Today marks the 365th day since her passing. Baking cookies is the perfect way to honor her.

IMG_1248

Go and bake some cookies before I get way too nostalgic and boo-hoo-hoo-ish. My grandma would have liked these as much as you will — this I am sure.

FotoFlexer_Photo

By the way, this picture represents the exact number (times 3 plus 5) of cookies I will be eating… daily… until they are gone.

By the way (again), my mom and I made cookies of a similar variety in the 90s. We called them Monster Cookies. You can call these Monster Cookies if it pleases you.

Kitchen Sink Cookies
Source: Blue Eyed Bakers via Annie’s Eats
Printable Recipe

1 1/4C light brown sugar
1C sugar
1 1/3C peanut butter (creamy)
1/2C butter, room temperature
3 eggs
2tsp baking soda
1/2tsp vanilla
1/2tsp salt
4 1/2C instant oatmeal
1 1/4C pretzel M&Ms
1/2C chocolate chips
1/4C raisins

Line baking sheets with parchment paper. Preheat oven to 350.
Combine brown sugar, white sugar, peanut butter, and butter. Beat until fluffy using mixer. Beat in the eggs, one at a time. Lastly, add baking soda, vanilla, and salt. Beat until incorporated.
Add in oatmeal, a little at a time, until incorporated. Fold in the mix-ins (M&Ms, chocolate chips, and raisins).
Using a cookie scoop (or 1T measure), drop dough onto baking sheets. Leave an inch between the cookies to allow them to spread a little. Bake at 350 for 9-11 minutes. The edges/underside should be golden. Remove from oven, but allow to sit on baking sheets for 5 minutes as they cool.
Transfer to wire rack to cool completely.
Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

