Merry Christmas

This needed to be posted eventually. It happened over a year ago.

IMG_1324

Let me explain by saying it started as an attempt to make a gingerbread man that was singing with his mouth open – perhaps his own rendition of Mariah Carey’s “All I Want for Christmas” or something similar. My brother and I quickly realized that our little singing man didn’t look like he was singing. Perhaps we were watching “Law & Order” at the time? I can’t quite recall. It ended with the above picture. We tried to convince my mom to use it as the family Christmas card, but she didn’t buy into it. Did I mention I love decorating cookies? Did I mention gingerbread cookies are delicious?

I’m headed home to go hang out with my family tomorrow and I can’t hardly wait. My parents’ kitchen will always be among my favorite places on earth because sitting around the table swapping stories and laughing is simply the best. Also, there is always delish food in the fridge, but that’s not the point I’m trying to make right now.

IMG_1366

I hope your holiday is filled with delightful company, lots of joy, too much laughter, and (of course) good food!

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

