It’s Not About The Bike

Let’s talk Lance because, really, that’s what everyone is talking about this week.

Lance Bass, while never one of my favorite boy band members, certainly did have decent dance moves and vocal talents.

Just kidding.

I was going to post a long-winded rant about my feeling regarding the Lance Armstrong drama, but I think there are enough articles/blogs/opinions floating around right now.

Enough already. I’m over it.

Not really, but eventually, I will be over it.

I think I will finish this non-rant with a Lance* quote,

“I know that I can’t take no more. It ain’t no lie. I wanna see you out that door. Baby, bye bye bye bye bye”

Let’s eat.

 

FotoFlexer_Photo

Sweet & Spicy Baked Beans
Source: Eat, Live, Run 
Printable Recipe

2 (15oz) cans cannellini beans, drained and rinsed
8C kale, chopped (or 1 large bunch)
4 cloves garlic, minced
1 onion, diced
1/2C BBQ sauce
2tsp hot sauce
1/2C warm water
2T cider vinegar
2T dijon mustard
pinch of salt
1 T olive oil

Heat the olive oil in a large skillet over medium high heat. Add the onion. Sauté until translucent, about 4-5 minutes. Add minced garlic and sauté until fragrant, about 1 minute. Toss in chopped kale and cook until wilted, 3 or so minutes. Turn off the heat. Add beans, BBQ sauce (recommend: Stubbs), hot sauce, water, vinegar, mustard, and salt. Mix to combine.
Place in 9inch baking dish, cover with foil, and bake for 45 minutes.
Enjoy!  

 

 

*Lance as in Lance Bass obv

Leave a Reply

