Potato-free Chips

In life, there are enemies, frenemies, friends that become enemies, enemies that become friends, good friends, great friends, and then there are those friends that know you want a mandolin for your birthday.

I have one of those friends. And guess what she got me as a gift for my birthday?

Cheers to my new mandolin and the many recipes we will create together.

Cheers to these zucchini chips for satisfying my chip-fix and being more healthful than the potato-variety I was eying at the grocery store.

Cheers to my friend who knew I wanted a mandolin for my birthday. The mandolin-purchasing friends are truly the once-in-a-lifetime variety. I am so blessed.

Baked Zucchini Chips 
Source: Vittles and Bits
Printable Recipe

1 or 2 medium zucchini (1 zucchini = 1 small serving)
salt

Preheat oven to 275 degrees.
Using a mandolin (or if you are very good with a knife) slice zucchini into very thin strips (~thickness of a quarter). Lay zucchini slices on parchment paper lined baking sheet.
Sprinkle with very small amount of salt. Trust me on this – zucchini will shrink majorly and even a pinch of salt will taste very very salty. I would say less is more with the seasoning.
Bake for about 1 hour. Turn pan. Bake for another 30-45 minutes. Let cool. Eat.
Note: thèse don’t store very well. You will probably want to eat them the day you make them.

One thought on “Potato-free Chips

  1. That is one great friend. I am sure that she is the kind of friend that when you go to meet up for dinner, you are accidentally wearing the exact same outfit. That is the true sign of a good friendship.

    Also, I am officially the person who comments on EVERY. SINGLE. blog post you write. Creeper…yes.

Leave a Reply

