Google Search History and Lemon Blueberry Muffins

Hi, My name is Andrea and I have a googling problem.

Day or night and night or day, I find myself googling and googling. Whatever random thought pops into my head seems to necessitate a quick google search.

Just now I googled “ostrich egg cost.”

You can get a smaller egg for a mere $25. Good to know, right? You won’t see any ostrich egg omelets on this blog. I don’t have the $25 right now.

Earlier I googled “Katie Holmes height” and prior to that I was wondering about the “origin of the phrase ‘cool beans.'”

I find myself googling the strangest of things. Sometimes I worry that someone will stumble upon my google search history. If and when that day happens, I will have a lot of explaining to do.

“Mam, it says here that you searched ‘ideal sized cucumber for DIY pickles’ in April 2012 at 540pm. At 541pm you searched ‘smallpox in Russia.’ Do explain.” 

I can’t sir. I can’t.

Like the 60s druggies always say, it’s cool beans…

and lucky for you, I did a little “vegan lemon blueberry muffin” googling in April 2012 as well.

Lemon Blueberry Muffins (Vegan)
Adapted from: Alexandra’s Kitchen – originally from NY Times
Printable Recipe

1/2C Earth Balance (or butter)
zest of 2 lemons
juice of 1 lemon
3/4C sugar (I used a little over 1/2C for a more tart/less sweet muffin)
1 flax egg (or 1 egg)
1tsp vanilla
2C AP flour
2tsp baking powder
1tsp kosher salt
1 1/4C blueberries (fresh or frozen)
1/2C soy milk (any dairy or non-dairy will work)

Preheat oven to 375. Line muffin tray with muffin liners. Spritz with no-stick spray.
Beat Earth Balance, lemon zest, lemon juice, and sugar. Add in flax egg and vanilla. Set aside wet ingredients.
Toss the blueberries with 1/4C flour.
In a different bowl (sorry about the number of bowls), combine flour, baking powder and salt.
Alternate adding milk and dry flour mixture to earthbalance/sugar/lemon mixture. Stir until just combined. Fold in blueberries.
Bake at 375 for 28-30 minutes until the toothpick comes out clean.

Leave a Reply

