The Verdict on Pizza Hummus

I am hemming and hawing right now.

Hem. Haw. Hem. Haw. Hem. Haw.

I just can’t decide wether to post about this recipe, because I am not 100% sure I liked it.

At first bite, it reminded me of pizza-flavored crackers. I have mixed emotions about pizza-flavored crackers.

At second bite, I decided I loved it.

At third bite, I got sick of it and decided I would rather not eat it anymore.

But then I kept eating it. For several days, I kept munching and munching on this hummus. Then it was all-gone and I sorta/kinda wanted a little bit more.

Try this. Let me know. I can’t decide. What is the verdict on pizza hummus?

Hem. Haw. Hem. Haw. Hem. Haw. Hem. Haw.

Pizza Hummus
Adapted from: Food Network
Printable Recipe

1 (15oz) can garbanzo beans, drained and rinsed with liquid reserved
2T tahini
2T tomato paste
1 clove garlic
1T lemon juice
1tsp oregano
1/2tsp basil
1/3C nutritional yeast
salt, pepper

In a food processor, combine garbanzo beans, tahini, tomato paste, garlic, and lemon juice. Pulse/process until smooth. Add oregano, basil, and nutritional yeast. Pulse a few times until incorporated. Add 1-2T reserved garbanzo liquid if needed to achieve desired texture. Pulse. Taste. Adjust seasonings.

Leave a Reply

