Peanut Sauce! Peanut Sauce!

Any Noodles & Co fans out there?

… I just raised my hand … and then my other hand. And then I briefly questioned whether I had another hand to raise. I don’t.

I LOVE Noodles & Co, specifically the Indonesian peanut saute. Have you tried it? Its a delicious mix of rice noodles, bean sprouts, shredded carrots, and broccoli served with a spicy peanut sauce and garnished with a sprig of cilantro and a slice of lime. Can you say mmmm-mazing? I can. Here is a pretty good copy cat recipe that I recently found.

Peanut Sauce
Source: Our Best Bites

1/2C vegetable broth
1/4C peanut butter
1-3tsp sriracha sauce
1T honey
juice of 1 lime
3T soy sauce
1.5T fresh minced ginger
2 cloves garlic, minced

This is really complicated! Basically throw the above ingredients into a saucepan. Whisk over low heat for a few minutes until all elements are combined. Toss with rice noodles, soba noodles or whatever else you can dream up. For my vegan friends, you could easily substitute the honey for agave or sugar.

Recommendations to serve:
A dash of peanuts
A lime, quartered
A sprinkle of freshly, chopped cilantro
A handful of green onions, sliced

…. or …

how about something like this?

Saute’ onion, red pepper, shredded carrot, edamame, asparagus … or whatever else is lurking in the depths of your veggie drawer at home.

Leave a Reply

